FINISHED BOOK – An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness [Kay Redfield Jamison]

photo

I just finished the book ‘An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness [Kay Redfield Jamison]’….

It has taken me about 2 years! to read the book. As someone of it brings up memories that are hard to face. I would say I am a slower reader as I visualise everything but not that slow 🙂

The reason I included the passage above if it takes about looking back at the manic episodes- I often look back at them fondly, I know that is not correct but at the moment I am struggling with fatigue and I remember them as having a lot of energy and ideas and I feel I got a lot done. However I am told that I started a lot of thing and then left them and moved on to the next so I didn’t get a lot done, others had to clean up after continued on my high – it still hard as i never saw it like that.

I am glad I finished the book but I don’t know how that makes me feel…..

xxxfbm

One comment

Leave a Reply

