Home?

x martin-house

Where is home?

I was born in Australia and lived in London with my now fiancé for 3 and a half years. I would say Australia is my home but I loved my time in London and when I recently went back for a holiday it was surprising how easy you just slip back into life there.

When talking of home I don’t think it is limited to the county you feel comfortable in… I think home should refer to friends- the people that you just feel comfortable with and can be yourself, work- where you feel happy to come each day and feel you are valued and contribute.

The one thing i did notice when  I went back to London is the place and people don’t stand still, people had moved on, had families so it wouldn’t be the same if I did go back there to live.

xxxfbm

Leave a Reply

