“But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” ― Marilyn

marilyn-monroe-misquotes

Out of all the people he wanted me the most…

Me and my now fiancé have been through a lot together, some of the biggest struggles have been for me with my health but he has been there every step of the way. If he had decided it was too much no-one would have judge him for leaving but he said to me once ‘if I had left, then I would have missed out on the good parts too’.

I was diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue when we were living in London, which made me extremely exhausted. I still worked as my work my very understanding. When we left and arrived back home in Australia I went through a major manic period and was diagnosed with Bipolar- he would not have known if I would come back to how I was before or if they would be able to manage my condition with medication…

My Bipolar is under control with constant medication and I have been working full-time for approximately 3 years without having to have an extended time off. I still struggle with the fatigue but this will be an ongoing management and my fiancé helps out so much, we have a cleaner once a fortnight and he cooks tea most night, I help with the dishes when I can but working does tire me out.

I have a very supportive family but a supportive partner is a different level, they are with you all the time – I know one thing for sure he is my best friend & I could not have got through it without him. I can’t wait to marry him.

xxxfbm

Leave a Reply

